arno bornkamp sol
Spring Concert – SOL/Bornkamp/Brosius
11.04.2020 – 17:00 Mierscher Kulturhaus Arno Bornkamp saxophone Pit Brosius conductor
Samuel Barber: Adagio for Strings Eino Tamberg: Saxophone Concerto, op. 79 Gabriel Fauré: Élégie, op. 24 Dmitri Schostakowitsch: Sinfonie Nr. 1, op. 10
Ticket: 24,00 € RBS: 20,00 € Elève / Etudiant: 10,00 € Kulturpass: 1,50 € Masterclass Arno Bornkamp

Cancelled – Barock ohne Bach
It is with a heavy heart that we’ve had to cancel our concert of 8th November. We very much hope to be able to postpone it to another date in the future! Nevertheless, we wanted to urge you to keep visiting those events that are still taking place! Their organisers are doing their utmost best to welcome you safely.

08.11.2020 – 17:00 Mierscher Kulturhaus

Pit Brosius conductor

Marc-Antoine Charpentier:Te Deum, Prelude Jean-Baptiste Lully: Le bourgeois gentilhomme, LWV 43 (excerpts) Arcangelo Corelli: Concerto Grosso Op. 6, No. 11 Jean-Philippe Rameau: Indes galantes (excerpts) Georg Philipp Telemann: Orchestersuite “La Bizarre”, TWV 55:G2 Jean-Baptiste Lully: Le divertissement royal de Versailles, LWV 42 (excerpts) Henry Purcell: What shall be done in behalf of the man (Z. 341)

Ticket: 24,00 € RBS: 20,00 € Elève / Etudiant: 10,00 € Kulturpass: 1,50 € (Tickets:

Cancelled – Frühjahrskonzert zum 250. Geburtstag Ludwig van Beethovens

12.04.2020 – 17:00 Mierscher Kulturhaus

Sabine Weyer piano Pit Brosius conductor
Ludwig van Beethoven: Klavierkonzert Nr. 4 op. 58 Ludwig van Beethoven: Sinfonie Nr. 7 op. 92

Concert d’automne – Musique française

03.11.2019 – 17:00 Mierscher Kulturhaus

Sandrine Cantoreggi violin Pit Brosius conductor
G. Fauré: Masques et Bergamasques, ouverture C. Debussy: Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune C. Saint-Saëns: Introduction et Rondo Capriccioso Maurice Ravel: Tzigane Maurice Ravel: Ma Mère l’Oye, suite

Summer Concert – American Music

04.08.2019 – 17:00 Mierscher Kulturhaus

Wouter Bergenhuizen piano Pit Brosius conductor

J. Adams: Tromba Lontana A. Copland: Appalachian Spring. Suite C. Ives: The Unanswered Question G. Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue

Spring Concert 2019

21.04.2019 Eglise Saint-Michel, Luxembourg

Guilhaume Santana bassoon Pit Brosius conductor
B.H. Crusell: Concertino for bassoon and orchestra R. Schumann: Symphony no. 1, op. 38

« Mythos klassesch Musek » – en Orchester erklärt

19.04.2019 Mierscher Kulturhaus

Pit Brosius conductor

R. Schumann: Symphony no. 1, op. 38

Summer Concert 2018

05.08.2018 Luxembourg

Choul-Won Pyun double-bass Pit Brosius conductor J.M Sperger: Concerto for double bass and orchestra, No. 15 W.A Mozart: Symphony No. 40 in g minor, KV. 550

Summer Concert 2017

06.08.2017 Luxembourg

Hélène Bernardy soloist Pit Brosius conductor R.  Wagner: Siegfried-Idyll, WWV 103 G. Mahler: Des Knaben Wunderhorn for voice and orchestra (Verlor’ne Müh, Wer hat dies Lied erdacht, Trost im Unglück, Rheinlegendchen) G. Ligeti: Concert Românesc

Summer Concert 2016

07.08.2016 Eglise Saint-Michel, Luxembourg Pit Brosius conductor L. v. Beethoven: Ouverture “Coriolan“, op. 62 J. Brahms: Sérénade No. 1 en Ré majeur, op. 11

Winter Concert 2015

27.12.2015 Eglise St. Michel, Luxembourg Sébastien Duguet clarinet Pit Brosius conductor Jean Sibelius: Belshazzar’s Feast, op. 51 Gustav Holst: A Somerset Rhapsody, op. 21 Ferruccio Busoni: Concertino, op. 48, BV 276 Béla Bartók: Romanian Folk Dances, Sz. 68 Paul Hindemith: Neues vom Tage, Ouvertüre mit Konzertschluss

Summer Concert 2015

09.08.2015 Eglise Saint-Jean, Luxembourg-Grund Nikita Gerkusov viola Pit Brosius conductor F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Märchen von der schönen Melusine, Op.32: Overture F. A. Hoffmeister: Viola Concerto in D Major C. Saint-Saëns: Symphony No. 2 in A Minor, Op. 55

Winter Concert 2014

28.12.2014 Eglise St. Michel, Luxembourg Pit Brosius conductor J. Sibelius: Andante Festivo, Op. 117 E. Grieg: Holberg Suite, Op. 40 A. Dvořák: Nocturne for string orchestra, Op. 40 F. Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: String Symphony in E-flat major, MWVN6

Summer Concert 2014

03.08.2014 Eglise Saint-Jean, Luxembourg-Grund Alena Baeva violin Pit Brosius conductor W. A. Mozart: Idomeneo, K.366/Overture W. A. Mozart: Violin Concerto No.4 in D Major, K.218 L. v Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C Major, Op. 21